IND vs SA Dream11 prediction, 1st ODI: IND vs SA squads, fantasy team for India vs South Africa match, Who Will Won the Match?


Ind vs SA, Team India is gearing up for an exciting three-match ODI series against South Africa, set to kick off this Sunday in Johannesburg. The T20I series ended on a high note with a 1-1 draw, and now the focus shifts to the fifty-over format.

In the final T20I, India displayed dominance, securing a resounding 106-run victory over the Proteas. The star of the show was Suryakumar Yadav, who notched up a brilliant century, scoring 100 runs, while Yashasvi Jaiswal contributed with a solid half-century, putting India on the board with a total of 201/7 in 20 overs. The Proteas, chasing 202, faltered and were bowled out for just 95 in 13.5 overs, thanks to a remarkable five-wicket haul by Kuldeep Yadav.

The absence of senior players like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma in the ODI series will be notable. KL Rahul will step up as the captain, bringing his valuable experience to lead the team. Ruturaj Gaikwad, who missed the T20I series due to illness, is expected to return and take on the role of the first-choice opener alongside Sai Sudharsan.

The batting order will see Tilak Varma at no. 3, filling the gap left by Kohli. Shreyas Iyer, in exceptional form post the World Cup, will occupy the no. 4 spot and is anticipated to play a crucial role with the bat. Captain Rahul will slot in at no. 5, and it remains to be seen whether he will take up the wicketkeeping duties or if Sanju Samson will step in at no. 6 with the gloves.

Rinku Singh is set to handle the finisher role at no. 7, providing stability to the lower order. All-rounder Axar Patel will follow at no. 8, showcasing his prowess with both bat and ball. Rinku’s expertise in the death overs will be a valuable asset for India. Meanwhile, the tailenders comprising Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, and Mukesh Kumar will add depth to the team.

Arshdeep Singh will share spin duties with Axar Patel, forming a formidable spin combination. Additionally, Arshdeep, Avesh, and Mukesh will make up the pace battery, adding variety and firepower to the bowling attack. The team aims to maintain the momentum gained from the T20I series and deliver a strong performance in the ODIs.

The absence of Kohli and Sharma provides an opportunity for the younger players to showcase their talent and make a mark in international cricket. With a blend of experienced campaigners and emerging talents, Team India is well-equipped to tackle the challenges posed by the Proteas in the upcoming ODI series.

As the cricketing action unfolds in Johannesburg, fans eagerly anticipate a thrilling contest between the two sides. The series promises to be a test of skill, strategy, and teamwork, with each player donning the Indian jersey ready to give their best on the field. All eyes will be on the new-look Indian team as they aim for success in the ODI series against South Africa

IND vs SA: Match Details

Match: India (IND) vs South Africa (SA), 1st ODI, India’s tour of South Africa 2023

Match Date: December 17, 2023 (Sunday)

Time: 01:30 PM IST | 10:00 AM Local time

Venue: New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

India’s predicted XI vs South Africa, 1st ODI:

Openers: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan

Middle and top-order: Tilak Verma Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Sanju Samson (wk)

Power-hitter: Rinku Singh

All-rounder: Axar Patel

Spinner: Kuldeep Yadav

Pacers: Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

South Africa Predicted XI: 

Reeza Hendricks, Tony de Zorzi, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Nandre Burger, Lizaad Williams

IND vs SA Dream 11 Team

Ind vs sa

IND vs SA squads

South Africa Squad: Reeza Hendricks, Tony de Zorzi, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Nandre Burger, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams, Wiaan Mulder, Ottniel Baartman, Mihlali Mpongwana, Kyle Verreynne

India Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w/c), Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Washington Sundar, Arshdeep Singh, Akash Deep

Also Read:- The Reason behind Choosing Hardik Pandya over Rohit Sharma as Mumbai Indians’ Captain for IPL 2024

IPL 2024 Auction: Top 10 Buys Player Which Team Buy whose Player you need to know all IPL 2024 : Shreyas Iyer back as KKR captain IPL 2023 Most Run: Ranking the Top 10 Batsmen Who Dominated the Season Six Teams Poised to Battle it Out for Mustafizur Rahman in the IPL 2024 Auction Happy Birthday, Yuvi! 5 Memorable Performances by Yuvraj Singh