ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Australia Squad and Fixtures

The Australian cricket team, often referred to as the “Baggy Greens” or the “Aussies,” is one of the most successful and storied teams in the history of the ICC Cricket World Cup. Australia has a remarkable track record, having won the tournament five times (in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015) and consistently being a formidable contender in every edition.

Australia’s cricketing heritage is defined by its aggressive and competitive style of play. The team boasts a long list of legendary cricketers, and their performance in World Cup tournaments is always closely watched by cricket enthusiasts around the globe.

Australia Squad For ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Captain: Pat Cummins

Haed Coach: Andrew McDona

Name Role
Pat Cummins (c)Bowler
Steve Smith Batter
Alex Carey Wicketkeeper-Batter
Josh InglisWicketkeeper-Batter
David Warner Batter
Travis Head Batter
Mitchell starcBowler
Josh Hazlewood Bowler
Glenn Maxwell Batting all-rounder
Marcus stoinis Batting all-rounder
Cameron Green Batting all-rounder
Adam Zampa Bowler
Ashton AgarBowler
Mitch MarshBatting all-rounder
seen Abbott Bowler

Australia Schedule and Match Fixtures For ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Australia is gearing up for a thrilling journey in the upcoming ICC World Cup 2023, where they are set to compete in a total of nine matches leading up to the highly anticipated semi-finals. The five-time World Cup champions are all set to kick off their campaign on October 8th with a face-off against India, promising an electrifying start to the tournament.

As they progress through the tournament, Australia’s journey will be filled with exciting encounters, showcasing their cricket prowess. Their final match before the semi-finals is scheduled against Bangladesh on November 11th, marking a crucial showdown in their quest for glory.

Also Read: Unlocking the Genius of David Warner: Why We Should Talk About Him More, ICC World Cup 2023

Here is the complete schedule for Australia in the ICC World Cup 2023, where fans can witness their favorite team’s journey unfold:

DateMatch Detail Venue Time
8,octoberAustralia vs India, 5th MatchMA Chidambaram Stadium, 2:00 PM
12,octoberAustralia vs South Africa, 10th MatchBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow2:00 PM
16,octoberAustralia vs Sri Lanka, 14th MatchBharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow2:00 PM
20,octoberAustralia vs Pakistan, 18th MatchM.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru2:00 PM
25,octoberAustralia vs Netherlands, 24th MatchArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi2:00 PM
28,octoberAustralia vs New Zealand, 27th MatchHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala2:00 PM
4,November Australia vs England, 36th MatchNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad2:00 PM
7,November Australia vs Afghanistan, 39th MatchWankhede Stadium, Mumbai2:00 PM
11,November Australia vs Bangladesh, 43rd MatchMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune10:30 AM

4 thoughts on “ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Australia Squad and Fixtures”

Leave a Comment

IPL 2024 Auction: Top 10 Buys Player Which Team Buy whose Player you need to know all IPL 2024 : Shreyas Iyer back as KKR captain IPL 2023 Most Run: Ranking the Top 10 Batsmen Who Dominated the Season Six Teams Poised to Battle it Out for Mustafizur Rahman in the IPL 2024 Auction Happy Birthday, Yuvi! 5 Memorable Performances by Yuvraj Singh