KKR defeated SRH by 8 wickets, securing their spot in the final of IPL 2024.

Knight Riders (KKR) triumphed over Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in Qualifier 1 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, securing their place in the final for the 17th season. Chasing a target of 160 runs, KKR’s batsmen made light work of the task. Poor fielding and dropped catches by Hyderabad’s players further aided KKR’s victory.


Venkatesh Iyer (51 not out), Shreyas Iyer (58 not out), Sunil Narine (21), and Rahmanullah Gurbaz (23) played notable innings to steer the team to success.

Earlier in the match, KKR managed to restrict Sunrisers Hyderabad to 159 runs in 19.3 overs. Rahul Tripathi was the standout performer for Hyderabad, scoring a half-century. On the bowling front, Mitchell Starc excelled for KKR, taking three wickets under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer.

Leave a Comment

IPL 2024 Auction: Top 10 Buys Player Which Team Buy whose Player you need to know all IPL 2024 : Shreyas Iyer back as KKR captain IPL 2023 Most Run: Ranking the Top 10 Batsmen Who Dominated the Season Six Teams Poised to Battle it Out for Mustafizur Rahman in the IPL 2024 Auction Happy Birthday, Yuvi! 5 Memorable Performances by Yuvraj Singh