India vs Australia T20 world Cup 2023, Squad, Fixture, Match Schedule, Live Streaming & Venue 

Suryakumar Yadav is set to captain India in the upcoming five-match T20 World Cup series, while Australia will be led by wicketkeeper-batsman Matthew Wade. Notably, the Australian pace trio of Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, and Josh Hazlewood will be taking a break and won’t be part of the tour.


The last and fifth Twenty20 International is set for December 3 in the India versus Australia series, which only features a single Twenty20 match.

In August of this year, India had their latest Twenty20 series against Ireland. They secured a 2-0 victory playing away from home, winning the first two games. Unfortunately, the third T20I had to be canceled due to adverse weather conditions.

Moving to August 2023, Australia concluded their final Twenty20 International series during an away tour. They emerged victorious in all three matches of the series, delivering a resounding 3-0 triumph.

India’s Squad For T20 World Cup vs Australia 2023

On Monday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) revealed the squad for Team India set to clash with Australia in the upcoming five-match T20I series starting on November 23 in Visakhapatnam. The national selectors have opted for a lineup of emerging talents led by Suryakumar Yadav to take on the Australian challenge.

Given the demanding nature of the recent ODI World Cup 2023, the 15-member squad shows a preference for youth, with Suryakumar, fast bowler Prasidh Krishna, and wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan being among the few experienced players selected for the T20Is. Shreyas Iyer, a middle-order batsman, will join the team for the last two matches in Raipur and Bengaluru, taking over the vice-captain’s role from Ruturaj Gaikwad. Axar Patel, who missed the World Cup 2023 due to a left quadriceps injury, has secured a spot in the squad. He made a comeback to competitive cricket last month, featuring for Gujarat in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and playing two matches against Punjab and Railways.

Suryakumar Yadav (Captain)

Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain)

Ishan Kishan

Yashasvi Jaiswal

Tilak Varma

Rinku Singh

Jitesh Sharma (wk)

Washington Sundar

Axar Patel

Shivam Dubey

Ravi Bishnoi

Arshdeep Singh

Prasidh Krishna

Avesh Khan

Mukesh Kumar

Australia Squad For T20 World cup 2023

Seven key players from Australia’s triumphant ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup squad will stay in India for the upcoming five-match T20I series. The Australian team, which was announced last month, consists of 15 members, and the responsibility of leading the side has been entrusted to wicketkeeper-batsman Matthew Wade.

Australia T20I squad: 

Matthew Wade (c)

Jason Behrendorff

Sean Abbott

Tim David

Nathan Ellis

Travis Head

Josh Inglis

Glenn Maxwell

Kane Richardson

Aaron Hardie

Tanveer Sangha

Matt Short

Steve Smith

Marcus Stoinis

Adam Zampa

IND vs AUS T20I Series 2023: Date And Time

Following the impressive showings of both teams in the ODI World Cup 2023, clinched by Australia as their sixth cricket championship, the focus now shifts to the T20 clash between India and Australia. Set to kick off on November 23, 2023, and conclude on December 3, this T20 series spans five matches. The spirited competition between India and Australia is anticipated to showcase the formidable capabilities of both teams, setting the stage for an exciting showdown.

IND vs AUS T20I Series 2023: Venues and Live Straming

Vizag, Trivandrum, Guwahati, Nagpur and Hyderabad are the five venues for the upcoming India vs Australia T20I series.

The series will be broadcast live on the Sports18 and Colors Cineplex TV channels. The bilateral contest will be available for live streaming on the JioCinema app and website.

IND vs AUS T20I Series 2023: Schedule

IND vs AUS T20I Series 2023: Schedule

The Schedule for IND vs AUS with the venue, date, time, and teams are here:

S.No.DateMatch VenueTime (IST)
123 Nov 2023, ThursdayIndia vs AustraliaDr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam7:00 PM
226 Nov 2023, SundayIndia vs AustraliaGreenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram7:00 PM
328 Nov2023, TuesdayIndia vs AustraliaBarsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati7:00 PM
401 Dec 2023, FridayIndia vs AustraliaVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur7:00 PM
53 Dec 2023, SundayIndia vs AustraliaRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad7:00 PM

Also Read: Suryakumar Yadav to Lead India in Australia T20Is

IPL 2024 Auction: Top 10 Buys Player Which Team Buy whose Player you need to know all IPL 2024 : Shreyas Iyer back as KKR captain IPL 2023 Most Run: Ranking the Top 10 Batsmen Who Dominated the Season Six Teams Poised to Battle it Out for Mustafizur Rahman in the IPL 2024 Auction Happy Birthday, Yuvi! 5 Memorable Performances by Yuvraj Singh